From Sceptic to Sorcerer: How a New Meditation Unveiled My Wizardry

Wizard Withwords
9 min readJan 15, 2024
Did not expect to to see this when I looked at my reflection, but I’m not mad about it.

I thought that trying out a new meditation might help me find a greater sense of inner peace, but instead it took me through a portal into another dimension where I discovered I was an all-powerful wizard.

Yes, an actual wizard.

I know, it was a shock to me too.

My best friend has been studying metaphysics, spirituality, and mysticism for over thirty years, so when she told me about this new meditation she had discovered, I was eager to give it a try.

“It’s really powerful,” Owl told me. I call her Owl because she’s very wise (and not at all because she is old ….she’ll never read this, right?) “The first time I tried this meditation, it took me straight to another realm where I was talking to the goddess of creation.”

I thought maybe Owl was being metaphorical, or that maybe she’d fallen asleep while meditating and slipped into a dream (happens to the best of us). Either way, I was intrigued and asked Owl to send me the link to the guided meditation.

You might believe this is a photograph of me meditating, and if you do believe this then thank-you for thinking I have a chiseled jaw line and lovely luscious hair.

I popped in my headphones and lay down on my bed. They say that you should always…

--

--

Wizard Withwords

I'm just a stoic mystic wandering the world, pondering the mysteries of life and what to feed my pet phoenix.